10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open

Sports 10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open

Kyochon Chicken
sponsors the future of
Korean golf.

10th Kyochon Honey Ladies Open

Tournament Overview

Name of Tournament 10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open
Total Prize 800 million KRW
Dates - Official practice : May 2th, 2024 (Thursday)
- Main tournament : May 3th - 5th, 2024 (Friday - Sunday)
Location Golf Zone County Seonsan(Gyeongsangbuk-do, Gumi)
Tournament Course OUT / IN
Number of Players 132 KLPGA players (including recommended, invited players)
Tournament Format 3 Rounds / 54 Holes / Stroke-Play
Sponsored by Kyochon F&B Co., Ltd.
Hosted by KLPGA
Broadcast by SBS Golf

Tournament Schedule

Category Date of official practice 1R 2R 3R
Group formation 44 Groups 44 Groups (132 players) 44 Groups (132 players) 20 Groups (60+ players)
Start method 2 -way / 1H, 10H start 2 -way / 1H, 10H start 2 -way / 1H, 10H start 2 -way / 1H, 10H start
Start time 08:30 (expectation) 07:00 / 11:30 (Expected) 07:00 / 11:30 (Expected) 08:30 (Expected)
Tee off interval 10minutes 10minutes 10minutes 11minutes
Hole-Out 17:30 (expectation) 18:00 (expectation) 18:00 (expectation) 15:30 (expectation)

※ The above schedule may change depending on the circumstance on the day of the tournament. (The final round groups will be formed according to tied rankings following cut off.) ※ Stroke play: The player with the least number of shots wins. ※ The number of teams may change.

Broadcast schedule

- Host station : SBS Golf
- Broadcast content : Every round will be broadcast on SBS Golf.
- 05.03 (Friday) 10:00 – 17:00
- 05.04 (Saturday) 10:00 – 17:00
- 05.05 (Sunday) 10:00 – 16:00

List of players

Scores of players

To be updated


Kyochon F&B Co., Ltd Chairman KWON WON KANG 사진

10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open - Opening Address

Nice to meet you, everyone

It's May when warm sunlight, green greenery, and light pink azaleas are in full bloom. First of all, I would like to welcome everyone who came to the 10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open.

Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open is the first KLPGA tour for a Korean restaurant franchise. Thanks to the support and love of galleries, the 10th event has become a venue where visitors can enjoy chicken and beer while enjoying golf. Thank you very much.

Kyochon is responsible for hosting tours every year, which vary from region to region. This year's event was held in 1991 at the place where Kyochon was born. The golf zone county Seonsan CC, where the event takes place, is famous for its cozy course, just like a mother's arms. We ask for your interest and encouragement so that this year's event, which returns to its birthplace to celebrate its 10th anniversary, can be a venue for festivals once again.

The Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open is a sharing competition. The Kyochon 1991 Zone Event, which was created in a specific hall, is a program that saves a certain amount of money as donations whenever players' tee shots are placed in the 1991 Zone. It is a small event that has been operated since the first competition to practice sharing management, but the money raised is used as a foundation for nurturing sports dreamers. It will continue to develop and continue its reputation as a sports sharing festival.

Jack Nicklaus, who is called the greatest golfer of the 20th century, said, "Don't give up under any circumstances, never give up." I hope that all the athletes who participated in the competition will impress everyone who participated in the festival with their play that did not give up even in the face of numerous difficulties on the field.

Lastly, I would like to thank everyone who worked hard to hold the 10th Kyochon Ladies Open. Thank you.

Kyochon F&B Co., Ltd Chairman KWON WON KANG

Photo Gallery

Gallery Guide

Ticket Information

Daily ticket: 20,000 won
Sale period: April 15th (Monday)May 5th (Sunday)
※ Free admission for preschoolers under the age of 7 (Submission of Evidence)
※ May 3rd (Friday)Please refer to the on-site sales of the competition on May 5th (Sunday).


Tournament location address and map

Address of the location

- Road name address : 953-73 Gangdong-ro, Sandong-eup, Gumi-si, Gyeongsangbuk-do

Gallery parking lot address and map

Gallery parking lot address

- Road name address: 1234, Hwagok-ri, Judeok-eup, Chungju-si, Chungcheongbuk-do

Please follow the instructions of our staff members and take the shuttle bus to and from the place of the tournament.


1. No touching, Please!
2. Refrain from making too much noise so that the players can focus.
3. No cameras, please!
4. Watch from outside the putting line boundaries.

list of players


The winner of 10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open

The winner of 10th Kyochon 1991 Ladies Open

PARK Ji-young

Award ceremony video